SYMBIAN OS SECTION
  -My-Symbian.com-
MAEMO  SECTION
-My-Maemo.com-
MEEGO  SECTION
-My-MeeGo.com-
SOFTWARE STORECONTACT


My-Symbian.com Forums

 
My-Symbian ~ My-Maemo ~ My-MeeGo
Symbian & Linux based Communicator and Smartphone Info Center
The Oldest Symbian Community Website - Since 1999
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RulesRules   Log inLog in 
Lightweight, simplified version of the forumsMobile version
E90 firmware thread (old)

Go to page  
Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 112, 113, 114  Next

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    My-Symbian ~ My-Maemo ~ My-MeeGo Forum Index -> Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
netarchie
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 17 Jan 2006

Posts: 14

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: Nokia 6600, Nokia E90

PostPosted: Wednesday, 11.Jul.2007 20:39    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

my settings wizarz no longer work after the firmware update!!
Back to top
netarchie
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 17 Jan 2006

Posts: 14

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: Nokia 6600, Nokia E90

PostPosted: Wednesday, 11.Jul.2007 20:46    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

correction, after i rebooted the phone, the settings wizard worked.
sorry for the previous incorrect posting.
Back to top
arsc
Forum Elder
Forum Elder



Joined: 02 Oct 2006

Posts: 629

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0

Location: INDIA
Phone: 02atom,n6600,n9300 N9500,N73,P990i,Nokia E90 commii.Nokia E71, iphone 3g, Blackberry Bold,blackberry bold 9700,BB TORCH,IPHONE 4

PostPosted: Thursday, 12.Jul.2007 04:08    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

it never works after the update u have to restart you phone.....
Back to top
ongl
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Posts: 264

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: 9110 ->9210 ->9210i ->6600 ->9500 ->9300 ->E61 ->N95 ->E90 & E51 & N95 8GB

PostPosted: Thursday, 12.Jul.2007 05:00    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

we may not see a new firmware for a while. It is summer Smile but I don't have many to complain about. Some crashes happens now and then but not that frequent.
Back to top
Hassan
Forum Regular
Forum Regular



Joined: 22 Oct 2003

Posts: 162

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0

Location: UK, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Phone: E90, i8910, N85, Blackberry 8900

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 16:41    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

As BentL stated i'll be posting here about product codes.

Yes NSS does change the product code, Tested by me.

Here are some;

0514979: EMEA 1 - UK red

0533332: EMEA 1 - UK mocca

0544294: EMEA 1 - South Africa mocca

0545983: EMEA 1 - South Africa red

0544295: EMEA 2 - Scandinavian1 mocca

0545986: EMEA 2 - Scandinavian1 red

0545807: EMEA 3 - Scandinavian2 mocca

0545988: EMEA 3 - Scandinavian2 red

0546493: EMEA 4 red

0544297: EMEA 4 mocca

0544351: EMEA 5 - German mocca

0545990: EMEA 5 - German red

0548270: SWAP EMEA 5 - German red

0552044: EMEA 7 - France Native red

0552045: EMEA 7 - France Native mocca

0544356: EMEA 8 - Spain mocca

0544357: EMEA 8 - Portugal mocca

0544380: EMEA 9 - Turkey mocca

0546526: EMEA 10 - Czech mocca

0550193: EMEA 10 - Czech red

0544383: EMEA 11 - Greece mocca

0546435: EMEA 12 - Hungary mocca

0544384: EMEA 13 - Poland mocca

0545995: EMEA 14 - Russia red

0544388: EMEA 14 - Russia mocca

0544393: EMEA 14 - Ukraine mocca

0545997: EMEA 15 - Italy red

0544403: EMEA 15 - Italy mocca

0545999: EMEA 16 - Arabia1 red

0544406: EMEA 16 - Arabia1 mocca

Right now only EMEA data packge i can get hold.

Am trying to get hold of APAC, I'll add moor product keys as as i have APAC data packge.

Enjoy. Mr. Green
Back to top
hrv888
Forum Regular
Forum Regular



Joined: 13 Apr 2007

Posts: 72

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: E90, 9500, p990i, 8800, p900

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 19:06    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

what is the emea for? or the apac? im new in changing the product codes. i have acquired the nss software. then what to i do? i want to change it to singaporean version. the philippine product code is 0544489. is there any harm done to the phone if i change the product code? void to warranty?
Back to top
Hassan
Forum Regular
Forum Regular



Joined: 22 Oct 2003

Posts: 162

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0

Location: UK, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Phone: E90, i8910, N85, Blackberry 8900

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 19:35    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

well, we here in Uk change the product code to get generic firmware back in the handset.
Uk network have bad habit to remove core future from handsets by using there own branded firmware.

Secomd; when Nokia relase new firmware for there phones generic handsets gets the update first then later maybe month time branded ones get updates.

Changing product code to generic one allow peoples to get update as soom as its availabe.

EMEA= Europ, Middle East, APAC= Asian Pacific.
Back to top
ecotrojan
Forum Elder
Forum Elder

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 08 May 2005

Posts: 550

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: 6600,9500,9300i,E60,E70, E90,E51,5800

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 19:51    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

ok thanks,
I got a E90 from Honk Kong Product Code 0022396.

Is it worth me flashing the firmware with the UK version ? even though its the same firmware number.

If yes then how do i get the UK specific firmware ?

thx Surprised
Back to top
islamey
Forum Regular
Forum Regular



Joined: 10 Dec 2006

Posts: 95

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: e90, e51, e66

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 20:13    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

ecotrojan wrote:
ok thanks,
I got a E90 from Honk Kong Product Code 0022396.

Is it worth me flashing the firmware with the UK version ? even though its the same firmware number.

If yes then how do i get the UK specific firmware ?

thx Surprised


That is not a product code: the product code is printed on the sticker under the battery and looks something like -05*****.
Back to top
ecotrojan
Forum Elder
Forum Elder

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 08 May 2005

Posts: 550

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: 6600,9500,9300i,E60,E70, E90,E51,5800

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 20:15    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

islamey wrote:
[...]


That is not a product code: the product code is printed on the sticker under the battery and looks something like -05*****.


oops

your right

0544491
Back to top
hrv888
Forum Regular
Forum Regular



Joined: 13 Apr 2007

Posts: 72

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: E90, 9500, p990i, 8800, p900

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 20:17    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

i changed mine to singapore version. now i got the chinese input. thanks everyone.
Back to top
ecotrojan
Forum Elder
Forum Elder

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 08 May 2005

Posts: 550

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: 6600,9500,9300i,E60,E70, E90,E51,5800

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 20:38    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

How do you change the product code ?
Back to top
birdhead
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 06 Mar 2007

Posts: 17

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0

Location: Singapore
Phone: Nokia N93, N95 & E90

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 20:50    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

Seems like the product codes for APAC starts with 05444. But mine is 0546003. It has English, Chinese, Melayu and Indonesian inputs. Is it not APAC?
Back to top
ecotrojan
Forum Elder
Forum Elder

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 08 May 2005

Posts: 550

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: 6600,9500,9300i,E60,E70, E90,E51,5800

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 20:54    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

Ok, used Google and changed my product code to 0533332 UK Mocca Very Happy
Back to top
gsibble
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Please add your avatar!
Warnings : 1
Joined: 15 Jan 2004

Posts: 163

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: SE P900

PostPosted: Friday, 13.Jul.2007 21:43    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

Other than supposedly getting updates sooner, is there any advantage to changing the product code?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    My-Symbian ~ My-Maemo ~ My-MeeGo Forum Index -> Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators All times are GMT + 2 Hours

Go to page  
Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 112, 113, 114  Next
Page 3 of 114

 
Jump to:  
View previous topic :: View next topic

Similar Topics on this forum
Topic Author Forum Replies Posted
No new posts Nokia E90 SMS alert 2010Paul Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 3 Saturday, 27.Dec.2014 09:23 View latest post
No new posts Disabling internet when travelling abroad on the E90 Bliblii Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 4 Saturday, 02.Aug.2014 09:09 View latest post
No new posts E90 help!!!! ans3288 Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 1 Friday, 06.Jan.2012 15:14 View latest post
No new posts Firmware update? Simon Templar Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 6 Tuesday, 16.Aug.2011 03:18 View latest post
No new posts The Nokia e90... Simon Templar Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 8 Sunday, 14.Aug.2011 05:00 View latest post
No new posts Fast switch language on E90 TLIMON Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 0 Wednesday, 11.May.2011 00:17 View latest post
No new posts Suggestions? E90 outer display light but blank JohnAx Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 2 Friday, 08.Apr.2011 11:33 View latest post
No new posts The final E90 Communicator version...? RoninV Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 9 Friday, 11.Feb.2011 04:41 View latest post
No new posts Mobbler/Last.FM/E90 Woes jakfish Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 4 Wednesday, 22.Dec.2010 22:09 View latest post
No new posts E90 can't find card: "(No memory card inserted)" urwitz Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition Communicators 4 Monday, 20.Dec.2010 11:51 View latest post

Posting/discussing/exchanging warez/cracks/serial numbers/links to web sites offering such resources and/or any other illegal content
is FORBIDDEN on this forum and results in an immediate BAN.


Symbian and all Symbian-based marks and logos are trade marks of Symbian Software Limited.
This website is not in any way endorsed or supported by Symbian Software Limited.    (C) 2001 My-Symbian.com All Rights Reserved