SYMBIAN OS SECTION
  -My-Symbian.com-
MAEMO  SECTION
-My-Maemo-
MEEGO  SECTION
-My-MeeGo-
SOFTWARE STORECONTACT


My-Symbian.com Forums

 
My-Symbian ~ My-Maemo ~ My-MeeGo
Symbian & Linux based Communicator and Smartphone Info Center
The Oldest Symbian Community Website - Since 1999
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   RulesRules   Log inLog in 
Lightweight, simplified version of the forumsMobile version
UAE4ALL - Amiga Emulator

Go to page  
Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 15, 16, 17  Next

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    My-Symbian ~ My-Maemo ~ My-MeeGo Forum Index -> Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
THB
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 18 Mar 2009

Posts: 5

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: ngageQD, 6110 Nav

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 11:29    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

I can't believe how well UAE4ALL runs on my 6110. I have a gp2x as well and was blown away when I heard you got UAE4ALL running on s60 devices.

The controls on my 6110 however do not work. I switch to joystick mode with the # key and the dir pad will not operate the joystick and I can't seem to find the fire button. Same deal for mouse. Help

The keyboard however does work with the right button for keypress. Right now it is just teasing me with its goodness. Very Happy

I found it five minutes before I left work and quickly tried a few games out in attract mode such as buggy boy and hybris.

Thank you very much for this and if you could figure out the control issue I am having I would be extrememly happy.
Back to top
AnotherGuest
DEVELOPER
DEVELOPER

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 23 Dec 2002

Posts: 1978

Thanks received:
32 in 17 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: P910, N-Gage, P990, M600, 6680, N70, N80, U300

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 11:41    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

Remember that you have to switch to joystick mode in SDL also.. i.e green key '8' and green key.
Back to top
xone
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 14 Jun 2007

Posts: 6

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: E66

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 11:49    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

I can't manage to run it on my E66 Sad
I have all 3 roms and some adf's..
When I press start I've got only black screen.. I can't even see "hand with disk"..

PIPS are for BT mouse only or for whole emulator?

Regards, X.
Back to top
AnotherGuest
DEVELOPER
DEVELOPER

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 23 Dec 2002

Posts: 1978

Thanks received:
32 in 17 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: P910, N-Gage, P990, M600, 6680, N70, N80, U300

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 11:53    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

PIPS are only for Bluetooth mouse (and even keyboard).

If you get out of memory then the emulator usually crashes, or rather returns to applications list. To see if you have disc activity, enable the status ln in the misc options. Check which adfs you have mounted using right softkey in the main menu. Middle button in main menu brings you to load menu, esc in main menu resumes emulation.

To get hand with disc, you should a) not have any disc mounted b) use kick13..
Sometimes when loading you will get a black screen whilst loading. but the status line will tell you this.
Back to top
xone
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 14 Jun 2007

Posts: 6

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: E66

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:04    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

I've turned on Status In and now I see 1 red and 2 green fields.. Red is counting something and green showing only 00..
I've checked with all drives empty and with Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge.adf in DF0: but still nothing (settings are 1 drive and 0,5MB chip)..
I don't think that I get out of memory because after run uae4all I have 53MB free ram in my phone..

Regards, X.
Back to top
AnotherGuest
DEVELOPER
DEVELOPER

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 23 Dec 2002

Posts: 1978

Thanks received:
32 in 17 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: P910, N-Gage, P990, M600, 6680, N70, N80, U300

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:09    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

One note I have forgotten, the Kick13.rom needs to be a 512kb version, not a 256kb version. The 256kb version will NOT work.

Red is displaying number of rendered FPS and green will display the current track that your drive is positioned at. So I think your kick might be faulty then,
Back to top
crazyteknohed
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 08 May 2004

Posts: 204

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: P900

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:13    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

Wow!!! Just wow!!

The UI can be a bit fiddly as to which button to press (left softkey/right softkey/centre key/'c' key) but watching the intro to Dune running almost perfectly (frameskip set to 2) really made my jaw drop!

Very impressive, AG. Thank you so much!
Back to top
xone
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 14 Jun 2007

Posts: 6

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: E66

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:19    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

AnotherGuest wrote:
One note I have forgotten, the Kick13.rom needs to be a 512kb version, not a 256kb version. The 256kb version will NOT work.


Arrr.. I don't have 512kB Kick1.3 rom file.. All 1.3 i have are 256kB.. But with Kick2.0 and Kick3.1 (both are 512kB) I still don't see stand by screen and any *.adf don't rum..

Regards, X.
Back to top
AnotherGuest
DEVELOPER
DEVELOPER

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 23 Dec 2002

Posts: 1978

Thanks received:
32 in 17 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: P910, N-Gage, P990, M600, 6680, N70, N80, U300

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:20    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

But you need to select kick3.1 in misc options, save general settings and restart the emu to use it also. Kick3.1 will display blackscreen abit before displaying the purple insert disc screen.

And yes there are lots of things left to tweak. Smile
Back to top
THB
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 18 Mar 2009

Posts: 5

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: ngageQD, 6110 Nav

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:40    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

AnotherGuest wrote:
Remember that you have to switch to joystick mode in SDL also.. i.e green key '8' and green key.


I'm sorry I don't follow. I haven't run any SDL apps on the s60 before. when I press green key I see an upside down CTRL on screen then I pressed 8 and the green key again. But the joystick still doesnt work.

edit: OK I managed to flick it over. But which one is fire button?


Last edited by THB on Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:47; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
xone
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 14 Jun 2007

Posts: 6

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: E66

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:41    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

Ha! I've found Kick1.3 and now it started Very Happy

Amazing.. Thanks!
Back to top
AnotherGuest
DEVELOPER
DEVELOPER

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 23 Dec 2002

Posts: 1978

Thanks received:
32 in 17 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: P910, N-Gage, P990, M600, 6680, N70, N80, U300

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 12:48    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

Left softkey is fire button. I guess I need some better joystick button mapping. Its too crowded on my 6120. Smile
Back to top
THB
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 18 Mar 2009

Posts: 5

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: ngageQD, 6110 Nav

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 13:02    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

If you get a chance please do implement joystick mapping. I cannot seem to get fire to work on the left blue key or any key. 0 on the numpad would be cool.
Back to top
AnotherGuest
DEVELOPER
DEVELOPER

Please add your avatar!

Joined: 23 Dec 2002

Posts: 1978

Thanks received:
32 in 17 posts
Thanks given: 0


Phone: P910, N-Gage, P990, M600, 6680, N70, N80, U300

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 13:05    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

I guess additional keys would be needed, and configurable somehow. And then outside SDL. '0' is a good bet. Also reconfiguring the whole keyboard to hardkeys.. like for beeing able to play pinball dreams. Smile Nice even at 10 fps. Smile
Back to top
spiryt
Forum Regular
Forum Regular



Joined: 05 Oct 2003

Posts: 131

Thanks received:
0 in 0 posts
Thanks given: 0

Location: UK
Phone: A920, N6680, N70, N71, N80, N76, N95 8GB, N800

PostPosted: Wednesday, 18.Mar.2009 13:17    Post subject:   Reply with quote   

AnotherGuest wrote:
I guess additional keys would be needed, and configurable somehow. And then outside SDL. '0' is a good bet. Also reconfiguring the whole keyboard to hardkeys.. like for beeing able to play pinball dreams. Smile Nice even at 10 fps. Smile


Well I wonder how it will run on the new xpress music device, 600mhz core, might make a difference Smile btw, who would have thought that one day we will have a pocket size devices clocked at what used to be a decent desktop speeds not so long time ago Smile Can't event think what we will be running in 10 years time Smile
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    My-Symbian ~ My-Maemo ~ My-MeeGo Forum Index -> Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition All times are GMT + 2 Hours

Go to page  
Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 15, 16, 17  Next
Page 4 of 17

 
Jump to:  
View previous topic :: View next topic

Similar Topics on this forum
Topic Author Forum Replies Posted
No new posts HELP UAE4ALL i want use keyboard to play in my e75 laxwendrof Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 0 Thursday, 06.May.2010 10:55 View latest post
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Amiga Emulator zain.645 Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 1 Sunday, 05.Apr.2009 17:28 View latest post
No new posts PSx/PS1 Emulator zain.645 Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 1 Sunday, 05.Apr.2009 17:21 View latest post
No new posts PSx Emulator for N95? Possible? 76ers Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 52 Monday, 19.May.2008 23:50 View latest post
No new posts gpfce - classic opensource and freeware NES emulator AnotherGuest Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 176 Sunday, 06.Apr.2008 00:09 View latest post
No new posts Amiga emu - possible? prart Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 5 Monday, 31.Mar.2008 15:11 View latest post
No new posts JPC x86 java emulator foxpl Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 9 Wednesday, 19.Sep.2007 17:31 View latest post
No new posts vBag: GameBoyAdvance Emulator for 3rd Edition announced daxfein Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 10 Thursday, 07.Jun.2007 14:12 View latest post
No new posts Mastergear Emulator S60 yade Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 2 Saturday, 17.Feb.2007 12:00 View latest post
No new posts Palm Emulator for S60 francisofarabia Symbian OS S60 3rd Edition 3 Saturday, 04.Nov.2006 08:21 View latest post

Posting/discussing/exchanging warez/cracks/serial numbers/links to web sites offering such resources and/or any other illegal content
is FORBIDDEN on this forum and results in an immediate BAN.


Symbian and all Symbian-based marks and logos are trade marks of Symbian Software Limited.
This website is not in any way endorsed or supported by Symbian Software Limited.    (C) 2001 My-Symbian.com All Rights Reserved